"Gourmandism is an act of judgement, by which we prefer things which have a pleasant taste to those which lack this quality." – Jean-Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

Home-cooked Fried Rice

I was craving for fried rice and this day I finally had the chance to fry my own rice! I love to add big onions into my fried rice. So coincidentally, there were big onions in my house and I sliced them up immediately. They add a lovely sweetness and fragrance to the rice!

20130608_125311

The other ingredients were crab meat, chicken patty and egg. The seasonings include salt, pepper and mushroom powder.

This is the version that my dad likes: shallots instead of big onions.

12038235_10153262598449385_7526051713956602075_n

YUMS!

Will add on pictures when I fry them with different ingredients such as spam and ginger!

One response

  1. Mushroom powder sound like a delicious seasoning. I grew up with spam fried rice. I loved it though the modern world doesn’t look upon spam with much fondness.

    This post would make a great submission to Our Growing Edge. It’s a monthly link up party for foodies and this month’s theme is “Nostalgia”. More info here: http://bunnyeatsdesign.com/our-growing-edge/

    December 4, 2015 at 10:08 AM

Leave a comment