"Gourmandism is an act of judgement, by which we prefer things which have a pleasant taste to those which lack this quality." – Jean-Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

Home-cooked Pancake

Parents are out again!! It’s time to mess the kitchen! Ok, just kidding.

Made this last Saturday for brother and I for breakfast. This is my first time trying out how to make a pancake. Seriously, I have never fancy my mum’s pancakes but after this try, I will eat every pancake she makes.

I actually bought a pre-mix from a Korean super mart. I roughly followed the instructions that were written in Korean with no friendly English translation sticker. Just in case you are wondering, there were no pictures on the pack too. 😦

The mixing was quite easy. I used a soup spoon to try out on the non-stick pan first. The first one got slightly burnt. So I turned the fire even lower. The difficult part is actually flipping the pancake! After making three pieces, I suddenly recalled watching my mum tossed the pancake by flipping the pan. So I tried. It wasn’t that difficult tossing the pancakes.

pancake

As for the taste of the pancakes, it must be because of the pre mix that it tasted “flour-y“. The maple syrup that I got was not good either. I still think the maple syrup from McDonald’s is the best.

Verdict: FAIL. Try again this Saturday!

Leave a Reply

