"Gourmandism is an act of judgement, by which we prefer things which have a pleasant taste to those which lack this quality." – Jean-Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

Restoran Win Yin 容原宮保田雞粥

This is the place where my cousin has always been wanting to bring me to. She claims that the frog porridge here is better than the one I brought her to.

We ordered the frogs in “gong bao” flavour, sliced fish in spring onion and ginger, stir fried lala, peanuts and preserved vegetables, together with 5 servings of porridge. Each frog is RM7.50 and the whole meal cost RM$66.50.

I felt the frogs weren’t as flavourful as that I had here. But the sliced fish were not bad. The lala was not bad too.

20120809-233155.jpg
Preserved vegetables 咸菜

20120809-233207.jpg
Shellfish “Lala”

20120809-233217.jpg
Frogs, sliced fish and porridge

The only bad part is we were really thirsty after our dinner. Probably too much MSG in the food.

Restaurant: Restoran Win Yin 容原宮保田雞粥
Address: 68 Jalan Toman 4, Kemayan Square, 70200 Seremban Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Opening Hours: 630pm – 0430am

2 responses

  1. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or
    copyright infringement? My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a
    lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission.
    Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being stolen?

    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    April 15, 2014 at 1:28 PM

    • starhealer

      Hi, I’ve not come across someone copying my text. It’s difficult to control. The only thing I can make it more difficult for others to copy is to watermark my photographs.

      April 18, 2014 at 11:42 AM

Leave a Reply

