"Gourmandism is an act of judgement, by which we prefer things which have a pleasant taste to those which lack this quality." – Jean-Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

Uncle Prawn Restaurant

Located in this newly opened mall, Sunway Giza, Uncle Prawn Restaurant is well-furnished and decorated.

The frog meat was tender and succulent. Similarly to the pork ribs – tender. The talapia fish was cut too thinly. Hence I felt like I was eating really crispy fish crackers. I would have liked it to be cut more thickly so that I could taste some fish. The hor fun was quite well-cooked with a good wok-hei taste. However the beef appeared tougher than expected. The fried rice with a good wok-hei taste too could be more money-worthy with an addition of some big prawns to cater to its restaurant name. I like the crispy egg noodle. However not so for the big prawns. They tasted kind of weird to me. Probably cos’ I’ve never eaten a freshwater river blue-claw prawn. I would have preferred the traditional grey or tiger prawns.

The food was generally on the salty side that caused me to bite onto my fresh ulcers while eating and gulped down a few cups of chinese tea.

Our total bill was RM$357.90. I feel that the food here is over-priced. Any dai chao place would cost only half of this.

Prices exclude 10% service charge. No GST. Reservations is advised.

Restaurant: Uncle Prawn Restaurant 大头虾渔港
Address: Unit A-15, Sunway Giza, Jalan PJU 5/14, Dataran Sunway, Kota Damansara, 47810 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03 6148 1998
Fax: 03 6148 2998
Website: http://www.uncleprawn.com

Leave a Reply

