"Gourmandism is an act of judgement, by which we prefer things which have a pleasant taste to those which lack this quality." – Jean-Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

Foo House Gastrobar

Near my work place sits a cosy gastrobar which serves a decent hearty meal. My dad and I came here once before and the first impression I had was “Chinese food”, “grilled duck” ??!?! How weird is that? Under strong recommendation from Daddy, I visited this place. And I must say that the food does not match its name totally. It isn’t Chinese at all. And its grilled duck was surprisingly tasty good. How often do you get duck in a western meal?

On another day, a few colleagues and I came over for lunch. A pity I had a late and full breakfast which left me no choice but to choose a salad. Here’s what we had:

I’m sure the ambience at night would be much better with a few friends and alcohol.

Do visit this place to get a surprise on your palates.

Prices exclude 10% services charges. No GST.

Restaurant: Foo House Gastrobar
Address: 6 Jalan Pari Burong, Picardy Gardens, Singapore 488672
Tel: 64453110 (Call to check if they are open for the day)
Opening Hours: 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm; 6:00 pm – 11:00 pm daily
Email: foohouse.cafe@gmail.com

What is Goulash?
Goulash (plural: goulashes) is primarily a soup, also existing as stew, usually made of beef, onions, vegetables, spices and ground paprika powder. It originates from Hungary.

Leave a Reply

