"Gourmandism is an act of judgement, by which we prefer things which have a pleasant taste to those which lack this quality." – Jean-Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

The Coffee Connoisseur (TCC)

My favourite Aglio Olio can be found at the TCC! I have tried a few algio olio around, and nothing seems to be better than TCC’s one yet. They have a 1 for 1 promotion for TCC members till the end of July 09 for any main course or pasta. Together with my parents, we ordered:

My dad was the happy one, enjoying Mentaiko Spaghetti with Salmon Tataki ($19) the most! He also loved the Baked Chicken Mushroom Linguine. The cheese together with mushrooms gave a super texture. The cheese was so cheesy!  The salmon was super good even tough it was cold. The sauce was filled with fish roe!

My mum liked my recommendation of the Banana Salmon Exotica ($20) and Seafood Aglio Olio ($18.80). You can choose the salmon to be medium-well or well-done. We chose medium-well. The salmon tasted really nice like that. I personally don’t like salmon to be well-done, cos’ the meat will get too chewy and dry.

We topped up with one Saffron Sea Perch Bouillabaisse ($8.90) and because I am a TCC member, we got a free coffee! The bill came out to be $56.35. I was glad that my parents enjoyed the food very much!

The last 3 dishes – Spaghetti de Clam, Chicken & Turkey Bacon Lasagne and Pan-seared Chicken Breast with Porcini Sauce were eaten on another occassion. The chicken breast was good. Personally I don’t really think that the clam spaghetti was fantastic. It lacked of the seafood taste in it. The Aglio Olio is still better.  

Prawn Cheese-a-Toast – $9.50

Stall name: The Coffee Connoisseur (TCC)
Location and Opening Hours: Link Here

Leave a Reply

