"Gourmandism is an act of judgement, by which we prefer things which have a pleasant taste to those which lack this quality." – Jean-Anthelme Brillat-Savarin

Ichiban Sushi

If you have a tight budget of around $20, a Jap-food crave and do not want to wait for long, you can try Ichiban Sushi.

Grilled Mackeral Premium Set

Grilled Mackeral Premium Set

The serving is big, and is not expensive. The grilled mackeral set is less than $25. My dad likes the Don Don set that comes with Salmon don and unagi don. Of course, it comes with the extra side dishes which is worth every penny.

Don Don Set

Don Don Set

I ordered the Salmon Nabemono because my Dad could not finish the two bowls of Don Don, so I have a little rice from him.

Salmon Nabemono

Salmon Nabemono

 The solid fuel hasn’t even finished burning even after I finished my food. So I poured some green tea in to prevent the pot from getting burnt. The soup is not as salty as what I had tried before. The salmon was fresh and being a sashimi fan, I wouldn’t bear to dip my salmon pieces into the nabemono. HAHA!

Try their cheesecake too. You can purchase them while you are settling your bill. Their cheesecake is good.

Stall Name: Ichiban Sushi
Location: Various outlets (Part of R E & S Enterprises Pte Ltd)
Opening Hours: 11 am to 10 pm daily

Leave a Reply

